Miscellaneous

ISC Exams 2021: Class 12 Schedule Released; Details Here

The Indian School Certification (ISC) examinations date sheet has been released for the upcoming 2021 Class 12 exams. The ISC Class 12 exams will begin on April 8 with the practical papers. The theory papers will start on May 5, 2021. The Class 12 exams will be held in centre-based pen and paper format. The Class 12 ISC 2021 exams will continue till June 16. The Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE) has released the Class 10 and Class 12 exam schedules today.

While all the theory papers including Business Studies, Mathematics, Physics and Sociology will be held for a duration of three hours, the Computer Science (Paper 2) Practical – Planning Session will be held for a duration of one hour 30 minutes and Home Science (Paper 2) Practical – Planning Session and Indian Music Carnatic (Paper 2) Practical papers will be held for one hour 20 minutes duration.

However, the dates and time of the practical exams for subjects including Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Indian Music (Hindustani), Fashion Designing, Physical Education, Computer Science (Examination Session) and Home Science (Examination Session), will be announced by the schools concerned.

CISCE will also provide an additional 15 minutes duration to the students to read the question paper.

ISC Exams 2021 Date Sheet

 

Day & Date Time Subject/Paper Duration
Thursday, April 8 9.00 A.M. Computer Science (Paper 2) Practical – Planning Session 1½ hrs. (90 minutes)
 

Friday, April 9

 

9.00 A.M.

Home Science (Paper 2) Practical – Planning Session Indian Music Carnatic (Paper 2) Practical 1 hr.

20 minutes for each candidate

Wednesday, May 5 2.00 P.M. Business Studies 3 hrs.
Thursday, May 6 2.00 P.M. English – Paper 1 (English Language) 3 hrs.
Saturday, May 8 2.00 P.M. Elective English 3 hrs.
Tuesday, May 11 2.00 P.M. Mathematics 3 hrs.
Thursday, May 13 2.00 P.M. English – Paper 2 (Literature in English) 3 hrs.
Saturday, May 15 2.00 P.M. Home Science – Paper 1 (Theory) 3 hrs.
Monday, May 17 2.00 P.M. Physics – Paper 1 (Theory) 3 hrs.
Tuesday, May 18 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 3 (Drawing or Painting of a Living Person) 3 hrs.
Wednesday, May 19 2.00 P.M. Sociology 3 hrs.
Thursday, May 20 2.00 P.M. Legal Studies

Mass Media & Communication

3 hrs.

3 hrs.

Friday, May 21 2.00 P.M. Chemistry (Paper 1) Theory 3 hrs.
 

Saturday, May 22

 

2.00 P.M.

Electricity and Electronics Geometrical & Mechanical Drawing Geometrical & Building Drawing 3 hrs.

3 hrs.

3 hrs.

Monday, May 24 2.00 P.M. Accounts 3 hrs.
Tuesday, May 25 2.00 P.M. History 3 hrs.
Thursday, May 27 2.00 P.M. Commerce 3 hrs.
Friday, May 28 2.00 P.M. Geography 3 hrs.
Saturday, May 29 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 2 (Drawing & Painting from Nature) 3 hrs.
Monday, May 31 2.00 P.M. Environmental Science – Paper 1(Theory) 3 hrs.
Tuesday, June 1 2.00 P.M. Indian Languages / Modern Foreign Languages/ Classical Languages 3 hrs.
Wednesday, June 2 9.00 A.M Art Paper 5 (Crafts ‘A’) 3 hrs.
Thursday, June 3 2.00 P.M. Computer Science (Paper 1) Theory 3 hrs.
 

Friday, June 4

 

2.00 P.M.

Indian Music – Hindustani – Paper 1 (Theory) Indian Music – Carnatic – Paper 1 (Theory)

Fashion Designing – Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

3 hrs.

3 hrs.

Saturday, June 5 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 4 (Original Imaginative Composition in Colour) 3 hrs.
Monday, June 7 2.00 P.M. Biology – Paper 1 (Theory) 3 hrs.
Tuesday, June 8 2.00 P.M. Hospitality Management 3 hrs.
Wednesday, June 9 2.00 P.M. Physical Education – Paper 1 (Theory) 3 hrs.
Thursday, June 10 2.00 P.M. Biotechnology (Paper 1) Theory 3 hrs.
Friday, June 11 2.00 P.M. Economics 3 hrs.
Saturday, June 12 9.00 A.M. Art Paper 1 (Drawing or Painting from Still Life) 3 hrs.
Monday, June 14 2.00 P.M. Political Science 3 hrs.
Wednesday, June 16 2.00 P.M. Psychology 3 hrs.

IMPORTANT NOTES:

  1. In addition to the time indicated on the timetable for writing the paper, 15 minutes time is given for reading the question
  2. The Question Papers for the examinations scheduled to begin at 9:00 A.M will be distributed to the candidates at 8:45 M.
  3. The Question Papers for examinations scheduled to begin at 2:00 P.M. will be distributed to the candidates at 1:45 M.
  4. The date and time for Practical Examinations of the subjects Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Indian Music (Hindustani), Fashion Designing, Physical Education, Computer Science (Examination Session) and Home Science (Examination Session), will be provided by the School

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would you like to receive notifications on latest updates? No Yes

AdBlock Detected

Please Consider Supporting Us By Disabling Your AD Blocker